Please rotate your device to Landscape Mode
In Partnership with PCMR (Milan, Italy) for Serenissima Construzioni
Tirana Stadium
Le nouveau stade national de l'Albanie
Tirana, Albanie
MANICA Architecture et Progetto CMR, comme les architectes exclusifs à l'équipe de Construction Serenissima base italienne, ont été attribués lauréats du concours international de conception-construction pour le nouveau Stade national de l'Albanie à Tirana. Le nouveau stade remplacera le Stafa Stadium Qemal existant construit en 1946 et rénové plus tard 1974.

Le site du stade est situé dans un quartier historique de la ville de Tirana à quelques kilomètres du centre historique dans un des quartiers les plus intéressants de la capitale albanaise. Dans cet endroit stratégique de la ville du stade couvre une superficie de 36.000 mètres carrés et sera reconnu comme le pivot de la relation entre le grand vide du Parc Je Madh et le tissu consolidé de Tirana existante.

Le nouveau complexe, avec une surface bâtie de 43 000 mètres carrés (dont 25 000 mètres carrés avec des fonctions dédiées pour le stade, 10.000 mètres carrés de bureaux et 8.000 mètres carrés de commerce de détail), est envisagé comme une structure intégrée. Conçu comme un UEFA Catégorie 4 Stadium, le site deviendra une partie intégrante du tissu social de la ville, et être utilisé comme un bâtiment public ouvert sur la ville tout au long de l'année.

Le nouveau stade de Tirana est prévu pour être achevé en 2018.
NEXT PROJECT PREVIOUS PROJECT

Please rotate your device to Landscape Mode
In Partnership with PCMR (Milan, Italy) for Serenissima Construzioni
Tirana Stadium
The New National Stadium of Albania
Tirana, Albania
MANICA Architecture and Progetto CMR, as the exclusive architects to the Italian based Serenissima Construction team, have been awarded winners of the international design-build competition for the new National Stadium of Albania in Tirana.  The new stadium will replace the existing Qemal Stafa Stadium originally built in 1946 and later renovated 1974.

The stadium site is located in a historic area of the city of Tirana a few kilometers from the historical center in one of the most interesting areas of the Albanian capital . In this strategic location for the city the stadium encompasses an area of ​​36,000 square meters and will be recognized as the fulcrum of the relationship between the great emptiness of the Park I Madh and the consolidated fabric of existing Tirana.

The new complex, with a built area of 43,000 square meters (including 25,000 square meters with dedicated functions for the stadium, 10,000 square meters for offices and 8,000 square meters for commercial retail) , is envisioned as an integrated structure.  Designed as a UEFA Category 4 Stadium, the venue will become a part of the social fabric of the city, and be utilized as a public building open to the city throughout the year.

The new Tirana Stadium is envisioned to be completed in 2018.
NEXT PROJECT PREVIOUS PROJECT